The first 3 books in the series, co-authored by Sylvia May and Ellery Adams, were on the New York Times Bestselling List.

A New York Times bestselling mystery series.

​Lila Wilkins is a 45-year-old unemployed journalist working as an intern at a Novel Idea literary agency, in the utopian town of Inspiration Valley, North Carolina.

The first three books in the series were  co-authored by Sylvia May and Ellery Adams

Book 1: Buried in a Book

Book 2: Every Trick in the Book

Book 3: Books, Cooks, and Crooks

Sometimes walking away from your life is the only way to find yourself. 

Lydia’s vacation on Hyde Island turns into a journey of self-discovery. The island so entices her that she decides to stay, forsaking her family and obligations in Toronto. Her new life on the lush green island is peopled with interesting characters: a hippy scientist, a dashing Southern gentleman, an unsavoury boss, and an undocumented Mexican hotel maid with a sad history. As Lydia makes one questionable choice after another, she soon begins to understand why she so easily succumbed to Hyde Island’s lure.

​(read an excerpt...)

Breathing Space received a 4.5 star review from Long and Short Reviews

The Unraveling of Abby Settel received an Honorable Mention from  the  2011 Reader Views Literary Awards.

Sylvia May ​

Change can make you come undone.

Abby's well-ordered life is falling apart. Her son’s behaviour is worrying, her aging parents are deteriorating, and her husband loses his job. He finds a new position that compels them to move hundreds of miles away, where Abby is plagued by guilt and loneliness. When she discovers a group of women facing similar challenges, together they seek a way out of their unhappiness.

A story of midlife reinvention, letting go to embrace the present, and the importance of friends.

(read an excerpt...)